Boo on me

I am absolutely horrified that I went the entire Christmas season, my favorite season of the year, my most treasured season, with no blog posts. My humblest apologies, dear reader.

I will make up for this next year, I promise. I said I would never do that, but I must. I must promise, because so much needed to be said and I said none of it.

Now I sit, mid-winter, and the first tendrils of spring are on the horizon. Sooner than I would wish the joy of my winter wind will fade, to be replaced by the horrid heat. It is ok, however, because like the sunrise, fall will come again next year.

I do not like to talk about it, but I have struggled with some things these past few months. I have been depressed to a certain degree, but everything is going to be ok. Overall, it was a great Christmas season. I will post the highlights soon. Hold me to it.

January ends. Again, no posts. I am so embarrassed. This is my outlet, even though I am quite confident I have little to no readers. That is not a “poor me” but rather a melancholy acceptance of a likely fact.

Lets work on this. Be well, my friends. Love each other.

~ by thoughtriver on January 28, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
