Christmas Blog Project 2014

(composed this post this past weekend, but forgot to publish)

I need to write more. This is an old epiphany, made no less true by my lack of implementation. This weekend I find my heart inspired for something that will happen much later this year.

As many of you know, my Christmas season starts September 1. This year, I am going to do a blog every day from September 1st 2014 – January 2nd 2015 (or whenever I get back from my vacation). What will I blog about? Anything. Nothing. Whatever.

Does this mean this blog will lay fallow until then?

No. I have Christmas Season 2013 memories to deliver. I have stories to tell. I have poems to write. I have a song in my heart to sing.

I am just putting this out there now to keep me honest. “But Stephen, you have never kept your word on your blog before!” you implore, and I must agree. This, however, is a new year. A time for turning over a new leaf.

I will even post some more reviews on my other blog.

Just something I banged out, I call it ‘Looking Forward‘:

though winter’s chill has not yet left
i sadly count the days
knowing strength will soon return
to harsh sun’s unkind rays
but once spring comes i pull again
on fall’s promised return
knowing autumn winds will bring
cool ceasing to the burn
all my christmas spirit kept
and hidden deep inside
but on that first september day
to yuletide tunes i’ll ride

~ by thoughtriver on February 4, 2014.

Leave a comment