Entry #7 – The End of Summer’s Reign

This is going to be short and sweet, because I am super behind on posts. I am super behind on posts because of crazy work stuff.  For me, Fall started September 1st so I have just been waiting on the weather to catch up. On the forecast are some 70s for highs and 50s for lows, and I could not be happier!

The first night of cool air is so very magical. It is transcendental. It washes away summer in one caress, and promises a season of enchantment to come. It does not matter if it warms up again for a few days… at this point, Summer has already lost. I am strongly considering breaking out the Fire pit!

I have spoken at length about the special ‘feel’ of a Fall night, and I predict this weekend we will have a few of them. Revel in it with me, friends. Let us greet Fall’s soft arrival with open arms and hearts.

I am going to see Alton Brown at the Orpheum later this Fall, and I am strongly considering going to see Penn & Teller as well. If I am going to do that, though, I need to get on it quickly!

I am also considering going to the Cooper Young Festival, as I have never been. Anyone want to fill me in on it?

Do you have any Fall plans yet?

~ by thoughtriver on September 9, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
